Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me
: 13 + 6 =


Executive Committee

GPPS Committees

Product Categories

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of academic and industry leaders across the globe running for overlapping periods of three years. The Committee, which meets twice a year, defines society policy and future direction.

Prof. Reza Abhari (Chairman)

Laboratory for Energy Conversion (LEC), ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Dr. Frank Eulitz

Power & Gas Division, Siemens, Germany

Dr. Klaus Brun

Southwest Research Institute, San Antonio, TX, USA

Dr. Jin Zhang Feng

AVIC Commercial Aircraft Engines (ACAE), Shanghai, China

Prof. Howard Hodson (Vice Chairman)

Aerothermal Engineering, Whittle Laboratory, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK

Prof. Seung Jin Song (Treasurer)

School of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering,
Seoul National University, Seoul, South Korea

Prof. Toshinori Watanabe

University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Global Power and Propulsion Society (GPPS)


Address :

Industriestrassse 7, 6300 Zug, Switzerland

Tel. :

+41 44 632 68 29

Recent tweet

@Kathryn_Habashy If that’s your first Tweet then we can’t wait for #2.
@marcusmartinus We’ve missed you. https://t.co/XHVy8kQuUN
@tonipayne Fantastic mood Tweeting is the best Tweeting.