Executive Committee

Chaired by Bernhard Winkelmann, the GPPS Executive Committee is responsible for developing and implementing GPPS’s strategy, resource allocation, and all aspects of operational management.

The composition of the GPPS Executive Committee allows the Society to take advantage of the diverse spectrum of capabilities and professional experiences accumulated by its members from across a variety of industries and countries.

The Executive Committee member tenure is three years and can be extended once (the maximum term is six years). The GPPS Executive Committee meets virtually once a month. The Committee members work on a volunteer basis.

Bernhard Winkelmann



Prof. Mehdi Vahdati

(Vice Chairman  & Treasurer)

Imperial College London, UK

Dr. Klaus Brun

Elliott Group, USA

Rainer Kurz
Dr. Rainer Kurz
Solar Turbines, USA
Dr. Chiyuki Nakamata

IHI Corporation, Japan

Dr. Youngchang Shon
Hanwha General Chemical, South Korea
Dr Zuozhi Zhao from Siemens Speaker at Forum23
Dr. Zuozhi Zhao
Siemens Energy, Germany

Our location

With team members spread across the globe, the core team is based in Zurich Switzerland.


Landis + Gyr-Strasse 1, 6300 Zug