Advisory Committee

GPPS Committees

Advisory Board

Chaired by Daniel Reitz from Solar Turbines, USA, the Advisory Board comprises esteemed academic and industry figures worldwide, serving overlapping terms of three years each. Meeting biannually, the advisory board plays a pivotal role in shaping society policies and charting its future trajectory.

Advisory Board Chairman

Dan Reitz C-Chair at the 2025 Energy and Aviation Forum Zurich

Daniel Reitz

Solar Turbines, USA

Prof. Reza Abhari

ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Dr. Tim Allison

Southwest Research Institute, USA

Dr. Sunao Aoki

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI), Japan

Prof Piero Colonna Professor of Propulsion and Power

Prof. Piero Colonna

Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Jinzhang Feng

Dr. Jinzhang Feng

Aero Engine Corporation of China (AECC), China

Prof. Dai Kato, IHI Corporation, Japan

Dr. Dai Kato

IHI Corporation, Japan

Greg Gammon

Texas A&M Turbo Lab, USA

Prof Lixi Huang Chairman for GPPS Turbomachinery Conference Asia 2023

Prof. Lixi Huang

The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Budimir Rosic GPPS Advisory Board

Prof. Budimir Rosic

University of Oxford, UK

Prof. Joerg Seume

University of Hannover, Germany

Seung Jin Song GPPS Advisorty Committee

Prof. Seung Jin Song

Seoul National University, Korea

Matt Taher Speaker at the GPPS Chania24 Technical Conference 2024

Matt Taher

Bechtel Corporation, USA

Karl Wygant panelist at the forum24 carbob capture panel

Dr. Karl Wygant

Elliott Group, Ebara Corporation, USA

Our location

With team members spread across the globe, the core team is based in Zurich Switzerland.


Landis + Gyr-Strasse 1, 6300 Zug